I Can’t Sleep

I tried to go to sleep earlier today because I have to get up at 5:00 AM…  So in like 3.5 hours.

It’s not really working. I blame the Americano I had before dinner today.

This is just a random jumble of thoughts.

 

I have to process payroll in one day again today. I’m hoping it’ll go more smoothly this time around, considering the nightmare that was last payroll.

Today I met up with a bunch of old coworkers from Best in Class…And David Chen and some other people I don’t know. I’m realizing how different I am from them now that I don’t work in that field anymore. Josh and I both don’t work there, and we both kind of agreed that we probably could have just sat that one out. It was boring. The people were boring. This one girl was like telling everyone how young everyone thinks she is. She said that people think she’s 12 years old and she can still go trick-or-treating and people call her cute. But she definitely didn’t look 12. She looked 19. hahaha. It was definitely one of those “if you don’t have anything nice to say, you shouldn’t say anything at all” type of moments for me. I’m not being shady. I’m just being honest. Who says that kind of thing?! haha.

I keep having scary dreams lately. A lot of them have to do with me running… I think I’m getting paranoid about my health. It’s like my brain is telling me in my dreams that I need to exercise (which I have been!). I’m worried about heart disease and all the weight gain, so I need to start cracking down even more. It’s just hard when it’s the holidays. But since I had an early Turkey dinner at my sister’s birthday party, maybe I can cut down on the actual Thanksgiving dinner.

Richard is coming over on Thursday (Thanksgiving day). I’m excited and nervous. But mostly excited. It’s been a busy couple of days for the both of us, and I feel like I haven’t talked to him in a while. But he called me earlier and it was nice to talk to him. I planned out a bunch of cool places to check out and eat at. I’m really looking forward to taking him around. I talked to him about his friend who referred to me as someone he’s sleeping with on Facebook. I feel better about it after I spoke with him. Not that it was festering up or anything… I had let it go for the most part – I promise! I just wanted to make sure that he knew it wasn’t coming from a place of insecurity… Rather, it was just a respect thing. But in any case. We talked about it, and whatever remaining discomfort I felt in regards to the whole situation seemed to kind of slough off.

I know I’m supposed to unplug when I’m trying to sleep because it only stimulates your brain more, but I can’t help it. It’s better for me to just type out all the random thoughts that pop up first and then bore myself to sleep with them.

Sometimes I’ll see people I knew all throughout elementary to high school on Instagram and I’ll be astonished at how old we are now. I mean, we’re only 23… But some of them look completely different… Others look exactly the same. Funny how Instagram does that.

OH! I got a new phone! I switched from Android to iPhone… I got the iPhone 7. I figured I’d give iPhone a go… If I don’t like it, then the next time I get a phone I’ll just go back to Android when Samsung gets their act together. But now I can take some quality pictures of upcoming adventures! 🙂 I’m going to do my absolute best to take care of this one… (Watch me shatter the screen tomorrow… )

My sister’s Friendsgiving was fun. It was just so much clean up afterwards… It was miserable. I was so tired. We drank…A LOT. I mean, I was totally sober, but a lot of people were zonked out.

Okay. My laptop is at 2% and it’s 2:34 AM. I need to go to bed now.

Lord, help me get up in 3 hours.

Also… Please help Monday-Wednesday of this week to go by fast.

Amen.

 

Leave a comment