Motivation

I haven’t felt the motivation to workout at all this week.

I think this week I just really wanted to take a break from working out because ever since it became May I’ve definitely started slacking. I’m not as strict with myself because I wasn’t doing my Abs for April challenge.

Instead of beating myself up, I’m going to write out the things that I DID do that is contributing to my progress this week:

  1. I rested on Monday, and I worked out on Tuesday (Yoga, Resistance bands, and kickboxing)
  2. I did my resistance bands workout + floor workouts in the afternoon today and did kickboxing rounds in the evening
  3. I’m drinking water
  4. I’m eating 80/20 clean foods
  5. I’m drinking my protein and taking my vitamins
  6. I went out for a walk both Monday and Tuesday
  7. I limited my alcohol consumption to only 2 glasses of wine on Saturday night
  8. Even though I ate after 7 PM, it was always something light (berries/protein shake/sweet potato bits)
  9. I didn’t eat any “processed” snacks today

I think I just got so caught up with being super strict with my diet and my schedule in April – even just eating after 7 PM and eating my favorite snacks and drinking wine got me in this weird headspace that all of a sudden all of my progress is gone.

That’s just simply not true. I’m still doing great things to improve my health and wellness even though I don’t restrict what I love anymore. I’m consuming them in moderation – but because I was so keen during April, all of a sudden it feels like I’m eating like crap.

I’m doing great. I am doing wonderful things for my health both mentally and physically. 🙂

 

Leave a comment